Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Always Available: New E Audio Books on Hoopla

Did you know that with your Arlington Public Library card, you have access to lots of cool new audiobooks that you can play from your computer or your mobile device? We have them from several vendors, but today we're going to highlight a few that are always available once you've downloaded the Hoopla App or visited the collection through our website.


These are available today! Grab a pair of headphones and download one!


All descriptions are from the catalog: 


The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Nix's life began in Honolulu in 1868. Since then she has traveled to mythic Scandinavia, a land from the tales ofO ne Thousand and One Nights, modern-day New York City, and many more places both real and imagined. As long as he has a map, Nix's father can sail his ship,The Temptation, to any place, any time. But now he's uncovered the one map he's always sought—1868 Honolulu, before Nix's mother died in childbirth. Nix's life—her entire existence—is at stake. No one knows what will happen if her father changes the past. It could erase Nix's future, her dreams, her adventures . . . her connection with the charming Persian thief, Kash, who's been part of their crew for two years. If Nix helps her father reunite with the love of his life, it will cost her her own.

Because They Marched: the people's campaign for voting rights that changed America by Russell Freedman

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the 1965 march for voting rights from Selma to Montgomery, Alabama, Newbery Medalist Freedman presents a riveting account of this pivotal event in the history of civil rights.


Dotwav by Mike Lancaster
Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she’s downloaded that behaves as no file ever should. Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who’s looking into the disappearance of a friend.When Ani and Joe’s investigations intertwine, they discover that someone’s embedding the files into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army. But who’s behind it? And why? An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother and Proxy.






More to read:

Brand New Titles for Checkout on E-Audio

Always Available: New E Audio Books on Hoopla

Always Available: New E Audio Books on Hoopla

No comments: