Monday, April 18, 2016

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

The world can be a dangerous place: meteroids fall out of the sky, brakes fail, fires start. But, for Madeline Whittier, the world is too dangerous to even enter. She has allergies that are so severe she hasn't been outside since she was a baby.

Inside her germ-free house she reads, attends classes virtually and imagines all the places she'd like to visit. But, it's not too bad because she has people she loves to spend time with. She chats with the nurse Carla and challenges her mom to board games when she's home from work. It's not so bad because she can tell herself that she doesn't know what she's missing.

That all changes when Olly moves next door, he's handsome, obsessed with parkour and unable to resist the mystery of the girl next door who he can see through the window but who is never outside.

This forbidden romance is perfect for fans of Jennifer E.Smith and Robin Benway. Madeline's life is all about avoiding things to stay safe. But, can she avoid the boy with eyes the color of the an ocean she'll never get to visit?

More to read:

Katie gets obsessed: with author Robin Benway

Up and Coming: Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Up and Coming: Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

Up and Coming: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Up and Coming: Also Known As by Robin Benway

Books to Pack: Road Trip Edition



No comments: